-->
Hot!

Melanie C releases new track Overload


Melanie C has today dropped brand new track ‘Overload’: taken from Sporty Spice’s hugely anticipated self-titled album, which will be released this Friday (October 2nd). The record will be launched by four, full-band, global live stream events – ‘Colour And Light’ – later this week, which also preview Melanie’s spring UK and European headline tour for 2021. Pre-order the album and find tickets via https://melaniec.net/.




 

‘Overload’ is – in Melanie C’s own words – “a funky one with lots of percussion; definitely influenced by my DJ’ing. It was written with Johnny Lattimer, just the two of us, and was one of the first songs completed for the album. ‘Overload’ is a warning song, aimed at someone who has pushed you too far. Keep at it and I’m gone is the message.”

 

‘Overload’ is the final preview of Melanie C’s new album, and the wider period of growth and self-acceptance that she has undergone in the process. Throughout, the modern icon wears her heart on her sleeve, channelling a life-long love of disco, electronic music and anthemic pop. As an artist who’s at home presenting her friend Billie Eilish with a BRIT Award as she is lending her vital voice to the modern discourse on depression, body positivity, and the LGBTQ community, Melanie C's trailblazing influence has never been more apparent than it has on her latest record. With collaborators ranging from Nadia Rose, Shura and her longtime Spice Girls ally Biff Stannard to remixes from the likes of Joe Goddard, few contemporary acts would be as at home doing all this as they would be performing under lockdown for ‘The Late Late Show With James Corden’, or putting together a specialist DJ mix for i-D Magazine. With over 100 million records sold and multiple BRIT, Ivor, Billboard and Olivier Awards under her belt, this new album nonetheless feel like new, more assured ground for Melanie C - and a glorious new chapter for Girl Power.

 

‘Colour And Light’ Album Launch Shows

 

October 1st

Live Stream #1 : UK and Europe : 8pm BST / 9pm CET 

Live Stream #2 :US East Coast & South America : 8pm EDT / 7pm CDT 

Live Stream #3 : US West Coast and Central America : 8pm PDT  / 9pm MDT 

 

October 2nd

Live Stream #4 : Aus/ NZ and Asia : 8pm AEST / 10pm NZST / 7pm JST & KST

 

‘Melanie C’ – Headline Tour

 

April 28th || Lisbon || Teatro Capitolio

April 29th || Madrid || La Riviera 

May 1st || Barcelona || Sala Apolo

May 3rd || Lyon || Le Transbordeur

May 4th || Paris || Alhambra 

May 6th || Munich || Technikum

May 7th || Zurich || Mascotte

May 8th || Milan || Magazzini Generali 

May 10th || Berlin || Festsaal Kreuzberg

May 11th || Bremen || Burgerhaus 

May 13th || Oslo || Parkteatret 

May 14th || Stockholm || Nalen 

May 15th || Copenhagen || Amager Bio

May 17th || Cologne || Live Music Hall

May 18th || Antwerp || Trix Club

May 19th || Amsterdam || Melkweg – Oude Zaal

May 21st || Birmingham || O2 Birmingham Institute

May 22nd || Glasgow || SWG3 TV Studio

May 24th || Manchester || O2 Ritz

May 25th || London || Shepherd’s Bush Empire

 

'Melanie C' will be available digitally, on CD and on vinyl both in standard edition and as x2 deluxe CD edition with bonus tracks, exclusive coloured vinyl, and special limited deluxe vinyl with exclusive 12” singles. The album’s ‘Colour And Light’ launch shows will see Melanie perform tracks from the record as well as giving fans a unique preview of her 2021 headline tour. All live shows and album formats are available now via  https://melaniec.net/.

 

0 comments: