Nightwish Is A Theatrical Treat For Metal Heads

Aram Lascano

PULP once again brought beautiful darkness at SM Sky Dome North EDSA for NIGHTWISH HUMAN :||: NATURE 2023 IN MANILA, which happened last March 29.

Fans also witnessed a visual treat along the 17-track setlist that ran for more than an hour and a half.

Nightwish is currently composed of Floor Jansen (Vocals), Tuomas Holopainen (Keyboards), Emppu Vuorinen (Guitars), Troy Donockley (Uileann Pipes), Kai Hahto (Drums), and Jukka Koskinen (Bass Guitar).

This event is presented by PULP Live World.

The band definitely did not disappoint since they played a mixture of old and new songs. The symphonic metal act also brought theatrical treats for their attendees. This also expressed their political stands.

They started surrounding the small dome with ambient and percussions, then came in with a bang bringing in some heavy “Noise.”

 Frontman Floor Jansen asked the crowd to stop holding their phones and proceed with enjoying the show.

Also, pregnancy did not stop Jansen from headbanging and singing at the top of her lungs. Songs “Storytime,” “Tribal,” and “Ăˆlan” followed.   


Then a harmonious drum and synth made a distinct sound that made the crowd go wild. These are for “7 Days To The Wolves” and “Dark Chest Of Wonders.”

“How’s The Heart?,” “I Want My Tears Back,” and “Sahara.” Not soon enough they go underwater with “Nemo” and quickly rise above with a statement video with “Sleeping Sun.”

SkyDome became a fractal planetarium in the tracks “Shoemaker,” “Last Ride Of The Day,” “Ghost Love Score, and “The Greatest Show On Earth”  

The concert ended with an atmospheric tale of Ad Astra.

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)